Monday, January 30, 2012

Awan Nano wins AJL 26 Song of The Year

Awan Nano won Song of the Year at AJL 26
From left composer M Nasir, lyricist Budi Hekayat and singer Hafiz won Song of the Year at AJL26 for Awan Nano. NST picture by Khairunisah Lokman, Nur Adibah dan Syarafiq
KUALA LUMPUR: Awan Nano, composed by M Nasir and lyrics by Budi Hekayat, was named Song of the Year in the 26th Anugerah Juara Lagu (AJL26) tonight.

The winners bagged a trophy and RM35,000. Hafiz who performed the number also won the best vocal performance and RM10,000.

First runner-up was Beribu Sesalan penned by Kevin Chen and Tinta, sung by Ning Baizura, Shila Amzah and Jaclyn Victor. They walked away with a trophy and RM15,000.

Audi Mok and Faizal Tahir bagged the third prize for their song Karma taking home RM12,000.

The best performance award went to Alyah for her rendition of Kisah Hati. The singer walked away with a trophy and RM10,000.

Cheryl Samad and Faizal Ismail hosted the event, which was broadcast live on TV3 from Stadium Putra Bukit Jalil here.

With water as the theme of this year’s AJL, 12 finalists had been chosen to the finals which included Wanita Seluruh Dunia (Projek Pistol), Sedetik Lebih (Jaclyn Victor), Penakut (Yuna), Cinta Muka Buku (Najwa Latif), Karma (Faizal Tahir), Kisah Hati (Alyah), Sungai Lui (Aizat), Gadis Semasa (Yuna), Awan Nano (Hafiz) and Beribu Sesalan (Ning Baizura, Shila Amzah and Jaclyn Victor).

The guest performers were Datuk Sheila Majid, Awie and Jamal Abdillah. - NST

No comments:

Post a Comment

click if you like it

Free Personal signatures - cool!

Related Posts with Thumbnails